Does He Date Black Girls?

A lot of the comments ridicule the experience communicated by this post. That’s white privilege – when you can ridicule the experience of someone who runs up against the question “am I a person in the eyes of this guy/girl because of my skin color?”

Thought Catalog

A few weeks ago, I was talking to one of my friends about an attractive guy I had spotted in a café. Good looking to the point I had literally stopped typing on my laptop and taken a moment to watch him place his order. In a discreet manner of course. Though internally I was acting like a wolf from a Tex Avery carton; slobbering and whistling, my heart palpating right out of my chest, eyes bulging. You get the idea. Anyhow, I was telling my friend about him and she casually said “Why didn’t you go over and talk to him!”

Easier said than done.

It is not that I lack confidence, I am moderately confident. As a matter of fact on that particular afternoon I was having an amazing hair day and was on the cusp of picking up my jaw from the table, and approaching café hottie…

View original post 300 more words

Leave a Reply

